gambletalk gambletalk gambletalk
New post

Rick Salomon’s biography

Rick Salomon
Rick Salomon (52 years)
USA
Male
1/24/1968
over $9 906 000
Offline prizes
exact amount is unknown
Online prizes
The best result:
$3 307 000 or €3 000 000 (3rd place in the Big One for One Drop €1 000 000 at the Monte-Carlo One Drop Extravaganza in 2016)
Main achievements:
three-time finalist of Big One for One for Drop, won $9 000 000 in total in three Big One for One for Drop events, well-known film producer, one of the top 50 most profitable poker players in the USA

Rick Salomon is a well-known American producer, as well as a poker player. Rick came into this world on January 24, 1968, in Neptune City, which is located in the state of New Jersey.

Salomon grew up into a very wealthy family: his dad had an executive position (vice president) at Warner Bros, which is one of the greatest film studios in the whole world. Therefore, the guy always had money to spend on poker.

He is successful in the expensive games, but despite this, Salomon is more known for a number of other “achievements”. Rick was involved in a few scandals, as well as was married to three famous actresses: Elizabeth Daily, Shannen Doherty and Pamela Anderson.

Success in poker

Rick leads a busy life, but still finds time for poker tournaments. Salomon started to play live poker tournaments in 2005 and first time reached the ITM zone by participating in the $3 100 event, in which he took 13th place and received $4 800 in prize money.

In 2006, the player showed great game in the Main Event WSOP, finishing it in the 196th place, which brought him $42 800.

In 2014, 2016 and 2018, Rick recorded three of his largest career victories. The guy entered the top 4 in the Big One for One Drop during the WSOP 2015, having received $2 800 000. Two years later, Salomon repeated his success, improving the result: third place in a similar event worth $1 million (carried out in Monte Carlo) and $3 307 000 in prize money. The player also participated in the Big One for One Drop held as part of the WSOP 2018 and managed to take the 4th place, enriching by $2 840 000.

However, Rick did and still does show much better results in expensive cash games.

Rick Salomon and expensive cash games

Earlier, Rick Salomon was a frequent visitor to the most expensive cash games that were offered in Las Vegas. One can hardly find official results, but the amounts of money won were impressive.

If you do not trust in the words, then believe Salomon’s ex-wife Pamela Anderson. Some interesting facts were revealed during the divorce proceedings: Pamela stated in the court that Rick had won $40 000 000 from millionaire Andy Beal playing cash games at Bellagio casino in 2014.

Rick Salomon also won big money in televised cash games. In 2017, he appeared on the television program Poker After Dark, where he played cash games with $300 / $600 blinds. Check out the video showing Salomon and Aaron Zang fighting for the $1 000 000 pot.

As you can see, an outcome of the hand was Salomon’s victory: he collected the straight while Aaron Zang hit the set of eights, following which Rick began to move all chips to his side of the table.

Personal life

Rick is popular with women, particularly with famous ones. First, the guy was married to actress Elizabeth Daily, then to Shannen Doherty, and for the third time fate tied him to Pamela Anderson.

Rick Salomon wives

Pamela Anderson and Rick Salomon got married in 2007, but the couple divorced after one year of marriage. Six years later, in 2014, they got back together, but their union lasted about a year, and, in 2015, Rick and Pamela got divorced again. It is interesting that many people answer the question of who is Rick Salomon that he is the former husband of Pamela Anderson.

Pamela Anderson and Rick Salomon

Sex scandal with Paris Hilton

In 2001, Rick Salomon and Paris Hilton were making love and videotaped the process. Two years later, this video was leaked to the Internet, which didn’t bode well for Paris Hilton’s reputation, as she is a well-known public figure.

Paris sued the porn production company for $30 000 000, but despite this, they began to distribute the video. Rick Salomon decided to make money out of this and became the director, producer and star of the video, which was called "1 Night in Paris".

Paris Hilton and Rick Salomon

Hilton later filed a lawsuit against Rick, following which he paid her a percentage of the video sales – $400 000. And that was the end of the story. Through this very incident, Rick Salomon became even more famous, meaning that such "dark arts" of PR played right into his hands.

Incident with Doug Polk

According to Rick Salomon, Douglas Polk called the police while they were playing poker. Once, Rick Salomon and an incognito player were involved in the expensive cash game ($1 000 / $2 000 blinds) at Venetian.

Doug expressed his desire to join them, but the players refused Polk’s request in a rather rude manner. A few hours later, police entered the gambling establishment and arrested Salomon’s friend for possession of drugs. Rick claims the Douglas was the person who called the cops.

Rick Salomon's bio 2020

Interesting facts about Rick Salomon:

  • On July 1, 2014, Salomon won $2 800 000 in the Big One for One Drop tournament at the WSOP, and four years later, he again earned 2 840 000 in the same event. Both times the player took 4th place.
  • From his first marriage with Elizabeth Daily, Rick Salomon has two children – Hunter Daily Salomon and Tyson Daily Salomon.
  • As for Rick Salomon net worth, different sources name the amount of 30-50 million dollars.
  • Once, Rick Salomon won $2 800 000 from the Saudi prince (in poker), but still has not received this money. According to the laws of France, debts can only be collected from games, which involve physical skill and exercise.
  • As an actor, Rick Salomon starred in the following films: «Alpha Dog» (2006), «My Sister's Keeper» (2009) and «Red Handed» (2019).

Rick Salomon on social networks:

Биография Рика Саломона (Rick Salomon)

Рик Саломон
Рик Саломон (54 года)
США
Мужской
24.01.1968
более 9 906 000$
Призовые в оффлайне
точная сумма неизвестна
Призовые в онлайне
Лучший результат:
3 307 000$ или 3 000 000€ (3-е место в Big One for One Drop с бай-ином 1 000 000€ на серии The Monte-Carlo One Drop Extravaganza в 2016 году)
Главные достижения:
трижды финалист Big One for One for Drop, выиграл 9 000 000$ в общей сложности в трех Big One for One for Drop, известный кинопродюссер и автор фильмов, входит в топ-50 самых прибыльных покеристов США

Рик Саломон – известный американский продюсер, а также игрок в покер. Рик родился 24 января 1968 года в городе Нептун, который находится в штате Нью-Джерси. 

Саломон родился в очень богатой семье – его отец был исполнительным вице-президентом одной из крупнейших киностудий в мире, Warner Bros. Поэтому получение банкролла никогда не было для него проблемой.

Несмотря на свои успехи в дорогом покере Саломон многим известен другими своими "подвигами". Рик был фигурантом многих скандалом, а также был женат на трех известных актрисах: Элизабет Дейли, Шеннон Доэрти и Памеле Андерсон. 

Успехи в покере

В своей насыщенной жизни Рик находит время для покерных турниров. В 2005 году Саломон начал играть в живые покерные турниры и впервые оформил ITM в ивенте за 3 100$, где занял 13-е место и получил скромные 4 800$.. 

В 2006 году игрок совершил дипран в Мейн Ивенте WSOP. 196-е место из 8 773 игроков принесло ему 42 800$.

В 2014, 2016 и 2018 годах Рик оформил три своих крупнейших победы в карьере. Сперва в 2014 году он занял четвертое место в Big One for One Drop на WSOP, за что получил 2 800 000$. Через два года Саломон собрался повторить свой успех и даже улучшил результат: третье место в аналогичном турнире, но в Монте-Карло за миллион евро и 3 307 000$ призовых. А в 2018-м он снова сыграл в Big One for One Drop на WSOP, занял там 4-е место и получил 2,84 млн долларов.

Но гораздо больший экшн Рик выдавал и выдает в дорогих кэш-играх.

Рик Саломон и дорогие кэш-игры

В свое время Рик Саломон был частым гостем самых дорогих кэш-игр Лас-Вегаса. Официальные цифры с результатами вы вряд ли сможете где-то найти. но поверьте на слово выигранные суммы были внушительными.

Если не верите, то послушайте бывшую жену Саломона Памелу Андерсон. Во время бракоразводного процесса всплыли интересные факты: Памела заявила в суде, что Саломон выиграл 40 000 000$ у миллионера Энди Билла в кэш-игре, которая проходила в Bellagio в 2014 году.

Рик Саломон выигрывал большие деньги в кэш-игре и по телевизору. В 2017 году он появился в телепрограмме Poker After Dark и играл в кэш с блайндами 300$/600$. Взгляните на банк размером в 1 000 000$, который разыгрывался между ним и Аароном Зангом.

Как видите, итогом раздачи стала победа Саломона, который собрал стрит. Аарон Занг показал всего лишь сет восьмерок и Рик начал сгребать кучу фишек в свою сторону.

Личная жизнь Рика Саломона и пару скандалов

Рик Саломон нравится известным женщинам. По крайней мере о 100% симпатии можно утверждать в случае трех его жен. Сперва он был женат на актрисе Элизабет Дэйли, затем на Шеннон Доэрти, а в третий раз судьба его связала с Памелой Андерсон. 

Рик Саломон с женами

Памела Андерсон и Рик Саломон поженились в 2007 году, но уже через год пара развелась. Шесть лет спустя, в 2014 году, они снова сошлись, но опять не продержались больше года и в 2015-м произошел повторный развод.

Памела Андерсон и Рик Саломон

Секс-скандал с Пэрис Хилтон

В 2001 году Рик Саломон и Пэрис Хилтон занимались любовью и записали это на видео. Через 2 года видеозапись соития попала в сеть, что не значило ничего хорошего для репутации публичной личности Пэрис Хилтон.

Пэрис предъявила иск на 30 000 000$, но несмотря на это компания по производству порно начала распространять эту съемку. Рик Саломон решил заработать на этом денег и стал режиссером, продюсером и звездой клипа, который назвали "1 ночь в Париже" (игра слов, имя Пэрис на английском пишется так же, как Париж – Paris).

Рик Саломон и Пэрис Хилтон​ 

Позже Хилтон подала в суд на Рика, после чего он заплатил ей процент с продаж видео: 400 000$. На этом история закончилась. Благодаря этому инциденту Рик Саломон стал ещё более известным из-за чёрного пиара.

Инцидент с Дугласом Полком

По словам Рика Саломона Дуглас Полк вызвал полицию во время игры с ним в покер. Однажды в Venetian проходила дорогая кэш-игра с блайндами 1 000$/2 000$ между Риком Саломоном и игроком-инкогнито.

Дуглас выразил желание присоединиться к ним, но игроки отказали ему в грубой форме. Через несколько часов в заведение вошла полиция и арестовала друга Саломона за хранение наркотиков. Рик заявляет, что Полк был тем, кто вызвал полицейских.

Биография Рика Саломона 2020

Интересные факты о Рике Саломоне:

  • 1 июля 2014 года Саломон выиграл 2,8 миллиона долларов в турнире Big One for One Drop на WSOP, а четыре года спустя он снова выиграл 2,84 миллиона в том же турнире. Оба раза игрок занял в нём 4-е место. Между этими двумя событиями в 2016 году Саломон занял третье место в Big One for One Drop на серии The Monte-Carlo One Drop Extravaganza и получил призовые в размере 3 307 000$ – самые крупные в турнирной карьере парня.
  • От первого брака у Рика Саломона и Элизабет Дэйли двое детей – Хантер Дэйли Саломон и Тайсон Дэйли Саломон.
  • Однажды Рик Саломон выиграл у саудовского принца 2 800 000$ в покер, но до сих пор не получил эти деньги. По законам Франции взыскать долг можно только с игр, в которых задействуют физическую силу и мастерство.
  • Как актёр Рик Саломон снялся в фильмах "Альфа Дог" (2005 года), "Мой ангел-хранитель" (2009 года) и "Red Handed" (2019 года).

Рик Саломон в социальных сетях