gambletalk gambletalk gambletalk
New post

Eric Baldwin's biography

Eric Baldwin
Eric Baldwin
United States
Male
Unknown
over $6 500 000
Offline prizes
exact amount is unknown
Online prizes
The best result:
$1 034 715 (the 2nd place in $25 000 NLH Championship Event at WPT in 2010)
Main achievements:
2 WSOP bracelets, Player of the Year title according to CardPlayer
Can be found by nickname:
basebaldy
basebaldy31

Eric Baldwin is an interesting and all-around intellectually developed person. He is successful poker pro, former professional baseball player and has a degree in psychology.

Eric became interested in poker while studying at college. At the same time, he played baseball and demonstrated excellent results. In 2005, his baseball team won the Division 3 National Championship.

During his final year at college, Eric began to spend a lot of time for poker play. His hard work brought good results, since he managed to take the 3rd place in $5 000 No Limit Hold'em tournament at Canadian Poker Championship in 2006. This success enriched Baldwin with $57 528, and perhaps after that he decided to build a poker career, rather than a psychologist one.

One may say that he took the right decision, by making poker his main source of income. From that moment, Eric actively participates in different events and pleases his poker fans with good achievements.

In 2009, he became the champion of $1 500 No Limit Hold'em tournament at WSOP and earned $521 991 for the 1st place. In addition, he got his first WSOP bracelet. His success hadn't gone unnoticed, and in 2009 Eric got “Player of the Year” title according to CardPlayer.

However, he decided not to stop there and managed to get another gold bracelet. This time, his victory took place in $1 500 No Limit Hold'em event at WSOP 2018. It is also worth mentioning his 2nd place in $25 000 NLH Championship Event at WPT in 2010, which brought him $1 034 715 of prize money.

In total, Eric Baldwin earned over $6,5 million in live tournaments during his entire career.

Eric Baldwin

Interesting facts about Eric Baldwin:

  • Baldwin was born in Beaver Dam, Wisconsin. 
  • Eric studied at University of Wisconsin-Whitewater at the Faculty of Psychology.
  • Baldwin was a player of UW-Whitewater baseball team called “Warhawks”.
  • He was successful baseball player and his poker nicknames "basebaldy" and "basebaldy31" originated from old sporting days.
  • NLH poker games are the favorite ones for Eric Baldwin.
  • He was the member of Ultimate Bet team.
  • Eric’s father always supported his son and came to watch every final table at WSOP. But unfortunately, Baldwin Sr. passed away and wasn’t able to witness his son’s victory. Therefore, Eric dedicated his second WSOP triumph to his father.
  • Like many other poker players, Eric has a lucky charm: he puts a 50-cent coin in his right pocket before play.
  • He is married and brings up 2 children.
  • Sometimes people confuse Eric with another legendary poker player, Bobby Baldwin.

Eric Baldwin on social media:

Eric Baldwin on Twitter (@basebaldy)

Баннер ggpokerok Баннер ggpokerok Баннер ggpokerok

Биография Эрика Болдуина (Eric Baldwin)

Эрик Болдуин
Эрик Болдуин
США
Мужской
Неизвестно
более 6 500 000$
Призовые в оффлайне
точная сумма неизвестна
Призовые в онлайне
Лучший результат:
1 034 715$ (2-е место в NLH Championship Event за 25 000$ на WPT в 2010 году)
Главные достижения:
2 браслета WSOP, титул игрока года по версии CardPlayer (в 2009 году)
Можно найти по нику:
basebaldy
basebaldy31

Эрик Болдуин – интересная и разносторонняя личность. Он успешный покерный игрок, бывший профессиональный бейсболист, к тому же имеет диплом психолога.

Эрик заинтересовался покером еще во время учебы в колледже. Параллельно с обучением, Болдуин играл в бейсбол и показывал отличные результаты в этом виде спорта. В 2005 году его бейсбольная команда даже выиграла Национальный чемпионат 3-го дивизиона.

В последний год обучения в колледже Болдуин начал посвящать покеру много времени. Его усердная работа приносила свои плоды, и уже в 2006-м ему удалось занять 3-е место в турнире по безлимитному холдему с бай-ином 5 000$ на Canadian Poker Championship. Этот успех принес игроку 57 528$, и, возможно, после этого он решил строить карьеру покериста, а не психолога.   

Можно сказать, что Эрик принял правильное решение, сделав покер своим основным источником дохода. С тех пор покерист активно участвует в различных ивентах и радует своих поклонников хорошими достижениями.

В 2009 году он стал чемпионом турнира по безлимитному холдему за 1 500$ на WSOP и заработал 521 991$ за 1-е место. Кроме того, это был его первый браслет WSOP. Успехи Болдуина не остались незамеченным и в 2009 году он получил звание «Игрок года» по версии CardPlayer.

На этом покерист решил не останавливаться и позже завоевал еще один золотой браслет. Его триумф состоялся в турнире No Limit Hold'em с бай-ином 1 500$ на WSOP 2018. Также из достижений Эрика стоит упомянуть 2-е место в NLH турнире за 25 000$ на WPT в 2010 году, где он обогатился на 1 034 715$.

За всю свою карьеру Эрик Болдуин заработал более 6,5 миллионов долларов в живых турнирах.

Эрик Болдуин

Интересные факты об Эрике Болдуине:

  • Эрик учился в Университете Висконсин-Уайтуотер на факультете психологии.
  • Болдуин был игроком бейсбольной команды UW-Whitewater, которая называлась "Warhawks".
  • Поскольку покерист был успешным бейсболистом, его никнеймы "basebaldy" и "basebaldy31" берут начало из его спортивного прошлого.
  • Любимыми играми Эрика Болдуина считаются игры по безлимитному холдему.
  • Покерист был членом команды Ultimate Bet.
  • Отец Эрика всегда поддерживал своего сына и присутствовал с ним практически на каждом финальном столе на WSOP. Но, к сожалению, при жизни Болдуин старший не успел воочию лицезреть триумф своего сына. В связи с этим, Эрик посвятил свою вторую победу на WSOP своему отцу.
  • Как и у многих других игроков в покер, у Эрика есть свой “ритуал”: перед игрой он кладет в правый карман монету в 50 центов.
  • Болдуин женат и воспитывает 2-х детей.   

Эрик Болдуин в социальных сетях:

Эрик Болдуин в Twitter (@basebaldy)